Writers Salons

On the third Thursday of each month, CANO offers the Writers Salon. Started in 2013, each Writers Salon showcases a local author, who gives a reading of their published work.

Writers Salons begin with an open mic, in which all guests are invited to read some of their own writing. This is followed by a presentation from the featured author.

Previous authors include Michael Blaine, Libby Cudmore, Jennifer R. Donohue, Oneonta Freewriters, Ginnah Howard, Adrienne Martini, April L. Ford, Jim Mullen, Marly Youmans, Joshua Palmatier (aka Benjamin Tate), Gustavo Arango, Maya Chinchilla, Shannon Delaney, Chuck D’Imperio, David Greenspan, Sylvia Jorrin, Meredith Kaminek, David Mills, Thomas Sears, Swamiji Tirtha, Josh VanBrakle, Lisa Wujnovich, and the Smithy Writers’ Circle.

The Writers Salons are free & open to the public. Light refreshments are offered.

Next Writers Salon

Previous Writers Salons Upcoming Writers Salons
It Takes a Village Idiot by Jim Mullen